Counseling Home

Mountain House High School's counseling department is staffed with 5 counselors to support students' academic, social, and emotional health.  During their high school career, students will benefit from the services we offer by hearing about college and career planning, academic success, and social/emotional well being.  In addition to planned presentations and meetings, counselors also offer group and individual counseling services to students who are in need of additional support in any aspect of their lives.  
 
Teachers, faculty, and staff can refer students for counseling support. We encourage students and parents to reach out to our counselors any time if they feel they need support or assistance.  
 
Appt Req Form

Counselor Contact Information


Email is the BEST way to contact your counselor. 

Student

Last Name

Counselor(s)

Email

 *Preferred Contact

Phone Ext.

A-B

Gabby Gamez

 

ggamez@lammersvilleusd.net

3639


C-Ha

 

Wajma Aslami 

waslami@lammersvilleusd.net

3028

He-Mi

Amanda Foote

afoote@lammersvilleusd.net

3017

Mo-Sa

Karen Friesen

(7/28-10/29)

Sub for Valerie Myers

kfriesen@lammersvilleusd.net

3018

Sc-Z

Emilie Picanco

Sub for Adrianna Dooner

epicanco@lammersvilleusd.net

3009

Support

&

8th Grade

Karen Friesen

 

kfriesen@lammersvilleusd.net

3006


Support Staff

Role

Name

Email

Phone Ext.

Secretary

Alejandra Villasenor

avillasenor@lammersvilleusd.net

3005

Registrar

Joy Garcia

jgarcia@lammersvilleusd.net

3013

Confidentiality Statement

As School Counselors, we maintain strict confidentiality in all of our interactions. All meetings held with the school counselor will remain confidential unless the student gives permission to share information with related parties.
However, circumstances do arise where we must disclose information to appropriate professionals. Reasons for breaking confidentiality are but not limited to: a student is in danger of harming themselves, another individual, or if a student is in danger of being harmed by others.